Gardening

I have been thinking about gardening already.  Figured it’s probably best to decide what I want to plant and how I want to go about gardening this year.  There are so many wonderful ideas on Pinterest and lots of helpful ideas.  Here are some of the links I’ve been haunting the last few days.

Baker Creek Heirloom Seeds  - I just love this company!

I printed this Garden Notebook - it’s free!

I’m thinking about raised beds for my garden this year and rain barrels to go with each of the beds.

My gardens mostly consist of green beans and last year potatoes.  I love them both a lot, but this year I wanted to grow a variety of foods that we can eat and can.  I just feel like we need to do this, especially given the way things are going economically.  I want to get canning more of our own fresh veggies.  It’s just better for us!    Anyway, I am looking into  this EarthTainer idea for growing tomatoes.  I always have the worst time with tomatoes!

This year I have to consider gardening with these wretched stink bugs and I found it interesting that Cornstarch is my gardening friend when it comes to these nasty pests.  I hate stinkbugs, just for the record.

Hopefully I’ll have a good harvest this year!  I want to make this Veggie Hod, also a pinterest find.  It looks like something I can actually make myself!

There’s also this Mini Greenhouse idea that I love!

Will I do ALL of these gardening ideas this year?  Not sure, but I would definitely love to try and get these things started.  My semi-green thumb needs some more work to have a productive garden that could actually feed us through a winter.

 

One thought on “Gardening

  1. I have been thinking about how nice it will be to see the lawn again or just the drive way. I like the gardening notebook. I know someone who else who uses a notebook to keep track of what she plants and where each year. Even what plants fail. I hope to do a get started on a garden this next spring.

Leave a Reply

